USA Drone Port is a joint effort

The partners have an ambitious plan to strengthen the local economy engaging national and international robotic manufacturers while growing the talent density in high tech careers related to drones and robotics in the region. The working board representing these parties/partners can be found below.

Our Teams

Bart Massey – M.Ed
Director – NURRDC / USA Drone Port

Hazard Community and Technical College
One Community College Drive
Hazard, KY 41701

Work:  606-487-3267
Cell:  606-233-1622


Board Members

Scott Alexander
Perry County Judge Executive

Stephen Barker
Chairman, Wendell H. Ford Airport Board

Zachary Combs Weinberg
Knott County Judge Executive

Dr. Jennifer Lindon
President/CEO, Hazard Community and Technical College (HCTC)

Donna Roark
CIO, Hazard Community and Technical College (HCTC)

Chris Amburgey
Knott County Fiscal Court



USA Drone Port partners panel.png